Hello world!

I finally figured out how to blog on neocities!

I'm using a tool called Zonelets and it's really simple!

I want to start blogging because I keep reading about people wanting to go back to the Old Web with blogging instead of SEO, with anonymized online socializing instead of your personal life being open to friends, family, coworkers, and strangers alike, about the Fediverse and RSS and forums instead of everything else the 'net has become.

This blog will not be personally identifiable in any way because I still believe that you should be anonymous online, despite social medias and email accounts asking for your phone number and real name. It's just too scary.

I didn't grow up using RSS, but I do remember the weird orange icon that sites had that I never clicked. I remember blogs existing but never really getting into them. I remember the two blogs that I did frequent were both related to making scoubidou -- one of them had a weird site name (I think it was something like yoarra.nl and it may have had an x, w, or z somewhere in there) but had instructions on making a mouse, spider(?) and macrame types. The other one was scoubidou.net I could swear, but both domains are unavailable so either the site owner stopped or it was a different address. I still have a pdf though, that I somehow found of the entire site but not from the site itself. It's called the Scoubidou® Mega-Guide but I don't know why Scoubidou has that (r).

You can find the pdf online if you just search online, but here's the link anyway http://www.phantocomp.weebly.com/uploads/1/9/8/3/19830307/scoubidou_mega-guide.pdf

I'm going to use this blog for other thoughts in my head since I need to practice my writing. I would tell you what, but in my experience that puts pressure on me and so I'll never end up doing that.

Regardless, I do want to go back to the Old Web and if anyone has tips for blogging or starting RSS in my blog that'd be cool :)

I like talking when there's somerthing to talk about but I also don't talk much usually, so some or all blog posts will be long. That's part of the reason I'm going to try the writing exercise called "Flash Fiction" this Jan.

I don't know when I'll get to fixing up my site after my whole Zonelets revamp, but if you want to contact me or want to be friends, here's my carrd:

Tumblr: You can send me an ask or DM at feline17ff.tumblr.com

Fediverse: feline17ff@ibe.social

Fediverse (BookWyrm): feline17ff@bookrastinating.com

Or contact me at my email alias that looks weird only because it's an alias but will email to a legit email address, okay?

Byeeeeeee!